It’s My Journey!

Praise The LORD everyone today I would like to share a journey with you all. A Question I would like to first ask. Have you ever been in a situation where someone did something to you, and they didn’t mean it. And they came to you asking you for forgiveness. Well one day there was a quest who’s shopping cart was hit by a co-worker that truly did not even see her nor the cart. To be honest I didn’t see her standing close to the cart as well. The cart didn’t even tap her. The gentleman  did not see her as he was pushing his cart was in shock. He apologize to her and I stood there watching her expression. He kept repeating would she forgive him, and she wouldn’t accept it. She was getting more and more furious. The Holy Spirit had me to step in to speak to her with a soft voice
and explain to her that he truly didn’t meant to hit her cart. I saw that she was more upset that he hit her cart then anything. Because she truly wasn’t hit by the cart.  To me it scared her more than anything, but with her being a prideful woman. She refuse to accepted his forgiveness. I tried to comfort her by letting her know that he did not attend to have hit her cart, and I apologize as well to her, and I asked her would there be anything that I could further help her with. She said no, and I said ok, and I walked on.This is how it is when people who comes to others asking for their forgiveness and they refuse to accept their forgiveness. They would rather you to have a bad day, not  sleep at night, and for you to caring what you had done toward them for
 the rest of their entire life. It’s sad but this happens everyday 24/7. If you have done your part and it was pleasing to GOD’s eyes; then it is well. It’s now time for you to forgive yourself, and move on with your life. The woman may never forgive that gentleman because of her pride. I pray that she will let it go so that she can be able to move on in her life as well. She just may carry that what happen for the rest of her life.
Proverbs 8:13 To fear the LORD is to hate evil; I hate pride and arrogance, evil behavior
and perverse speech.
Leave a Reply

