It’s My Journey!

Praise the Lord this past weekend the Lord put a young woman into my path. I have notice that the Lord has put people into my path lately. This young woman is a Christian woman who has gone through a lot of trails and tribulations. So much has happened in this young woman’s life as she shared her testimony with me. She shared where God had put people in her path as she was struggling in her hardships. God was letting her know that He was there with her, and that He had not forsaken her, and that He is hearing her prayers. God had given her Favor from Him as well as through others. She shared a lot with me, and I will share a little with you. This young woman had been homeless along with her family members. Her mom who was ill and she gave her job up to care for her mom. Then her mom had to be put into a care center. Through all this she was still trusting God. She kept trusting Him even through the hurt and pain. Her car had broken down.  Believe you me there was much more that she was sharing as I sat and listen. I then asked her would she like for me to pray right at that moment, and she agreed. She felt so good, we gave one another a hug. Today I receive a text message she has a job her mom is doing well. And she and her family are packing things for where ever the Lord has blessed them to have a roof over there head. I have never met this young woman until someone had spoken of me and wanted her to meet me, and there I did. 2 Corinthians 1:3-5 “Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we have received from God. For just as the sufferings of Christ flow over into our lives, so also through Christ our comfort overflows.” Amen! I hope you was encouraged by this young woman journey. Agape!

Sister Betty J

Leave a Reply

