It’s My Journey!

Glory be to God…Hello everyone I do hope you have enjoyed your weekend. I have had a bless one. I give thanks to God for allowing me to see another day. I am very much thankful and grateful. I am setting here at my computer and I was reading a message about these two words “Thank You” I thought back when I frist heard those two words. And that was when my mom spoke these very words to me as a child. She was teaching me how to say Thank you. As I was growing up my mom always said to us to always say thank you when someone would do something kind or give something to us. She said that it was a way of letting them know that we appreciate what they did for us or given us. I grew up with those two words that are still with me today. There was times when I would say thank you to someone and they would tell me that I didn’t have to thank them. But I could hear my mom telling me to always say thank you anyway. I raised my own that way, and I have taught the same to my grands. Every day I say thank you to my Heavenly Father, all that He has done for me. He gave His Son Jesus Christ to die on the cross for me so that I could ask Him for His forgiveness of my own sins. So that I could live for eternity with Him. He gave me a gift and there is no way I could stop saying thank you to Him. I know that God loves to hear those very two words to come out of our mouths. Letting Him know how much we appreciate who He is, and who His Son is, and the Holy Spirit. I wanted to share this with you all, because to me it was never hard for me to say “Thank you” and I do thank my mom for embedding that in me. This is what I call Thanksgiving….So Happy Thanksgiving to every one of you. Agape! 🙂

1 Thess 5:18 Give thanks in all circumstances for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.

Sister Betty J.

Leave a Reply

