It’s My Journey With Jesus

Recommended Reading: Ephesians 6:10-18

Praise the Lord everyone, good afternoon today I wanted to share a journey with you all. March 11th 2012 will be my  ten years of being a Non-Smoker. Yes!! and I give all the Glory to Jesus Christ. I could not have done it without Him. I recall being an everyday smoker. I thought I had to have a cigarette to calm me down. I was when stressing about the job, money, family, friends, etc. That was the lie of the devil. He always will mess with the mind because the mind is where he hit us at. I am so thankful that I decided to let go and allow God to be the one to calm me down. I have not ever picked up a cigarette since that day. There is much more to this journey, but I needed to share the goodness of Christ. When we go to Him with a sincere heart, asking for His help. He hears us, and He knows rather we are sincere or not. He knows us. So whatever that you may be struggling with today; He can help you with it, but you must be willing to want to let it go, and be helped. I call this a miracle. Proverbs 3:5-6 Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight. Agape!

Sister Betty J.

2 thoughts on “It’s My Journey With Jesus

    • Amen!! Thank you! yes it is..I couldn’t have done it without GOD Help. GOD Bless you and thank you for your bless comment. Agape! 🙂

Leave a Reply

