It’s My Journey With Jesus


Recommended Reading: Psalm 20:6-9 Hello everyone! God bless you all. I would like to share a journey with you all today. It is an awesome, and very touching to the heart. One early morning after work I went to set to have a cup of coffee at one of my favorite places, and using my laptop. I saw a young man, and his dad preparing to have breakfast with one another. It wasn’t the first time I saw them enjoying one another company. This dad was getting things all fixed up for his son, I am guessing his son was in his twenties he had Down syndrome. I said good morning to them both. As I sat there, I notice people reaction like they were in such fear. The young man was so joyful expressing his joy with sounds, and actions. People begin to move away, because they could not understand the language. I understood his language; I saw that people were being uncomfortable. They begin right off judging him by his outer appearance, an his action. “The Fear of the Unknown” I watched this dad and son were enjoying one another. The dad was cutting up his son pancakes, pouring the sweet syrup, setting up his silverware, and his drink. His son was so excited, clapping his hands with a smile on his face. “It was looking yummy where I was setting.” I saw the love this dad had for his son; the caring. I saw his dad had none shame of his son. They both were bless to have one another, and I believe they knew that as well. I wanted to share this with you all, and hope you enjoyed it just as much as I enjoyed that morning seeing the love between a father and son. Agape!

Sister Betty

2 thoughts on “It’s My Journey With Jesus

    • GOD Bless you Tammy…thank you for your comment. Yes I do agree with you. Have a bless day. Agape! 🙂

Leave a Reply

