It’s My Journey With Jesus

Recommended Reading: 1 Corinthians 12:12-37

Hello everyone! I do hope everyone is well, and you are enjoying this beautiful Tuesday. I would like to share a little journey with you. I love my grandchildren. I thank God for allowing me to see them growing. I have three wonderful and special grands. I have two girls, and one boy, and they are a blessing to me. I don’t get to see them very much, even when two are here in this part of Texas, and my other grand is a further distant from me. Each one of them do have busy lives as well, with school; their friends. Their parents as well have busy lives. So we as grandparents must stop feeling sorry for yourselves, and start doing something about it. Sometimes you can find yourself wondering are you to old to still get involved with your grands, well that can only happen if you have that kind of mind-set. Well for me I am not old to have fun with mine. I see God has given me a second chance to do things with my grands that I did not do with my own. One is to stop being so busy, and start giving my time that GOD has given me to share’ it’s call [LOVE] that He has giving me from inside my heart. I did just that last week with them. I prepared a bless breakfast, that we all enjoyed. Getting to know each of them, what is their likes in colors, foods, etc. It was fun, and I enjoyed it. God has given me a tool to equip me to be that grandmother to my grands. I read scriptures to them, and we talked about it, sharing their own thoughts about them. They did drawings on index cards to express to those special people in their lives what they meant to them. After I shared with each one of them how much they meant to me, and how important they are to me. I brought each of them a special gift, and they loved it. Well I could share more but I wanted to share this journey with you all. Giving you ideals if you are a grandmother, or someday you will. I see it’s God’s way of reminding me I am never to old to change. I am learning what I am capable of by sharing what GOD has given me, to give to them. Have a bless week, hope you was encouraged. Because I sure was very much. Until next time. Agape! đŸ™‚

Sister Betty

“GOD speaks through His word to those who listen with their heart.”

Leave a Reply

