It’s My Journey With Jesus


Recommended Reading: Proverbs 4:11

Praise the Lord everyone…yes its Sister Betty and I am thankful and grateful to be able to set here in my home. “Quiet Times” I thought to bring forth another journey of mine too you. Today I would like to share about God’s guide. I am learning to “be still ” and listen to God’s voice. I would like to share a Sunday morning Sister Betty was preparing for Church. I was seeking my keys to lock my door and to drive my vehicle. I could not find them, a day before that I was moving things around. Not going to get all into it, but I could not find my keys the next day. I had called a dear friend of mine letting her know what had happen. Next thing I know she was right there at my door ready to take me to Church. After Church tuned out I came home asking the assisted of the maintenance man to open my door for me, bless his heart. I went in and begin to ask God for His guidance. I knew He knew where the keys were, because He is an all-knowing God. So I got still to listen to His voice. He told me to get down on my knees, and I did just that. He then said to lower my body down to the floor, and look under my iron shelf. There it was my keys laying right underneath. I got up praising and thanking Him for His guidance. I love the Lord and my trust is in Him. I wanted to share this with you to urge you. That no matter what I think you may be in need of His help, it will be in His will He can guide you in the right direction. But you must be willing to be obedient to Him. By being quiet, learn to be still, and listen. I have something I would like to share with you as well that I read today that was so awesome to me. I hope it will be for you as well. “When man listens, God speaks; When man obeys, God acts; When God acts, men change.” Amen!! Please take this to heart. Until next time! Agape!

Sister Betty

“Faith Definition: Faith is choosing to live as though God’s Word is true regardless of circumstances, emotions or cultural trends.”

Leave a Reply

