Only A Season

AMEN!!

Encouraging, Inspiring, Empowering Lives ™

20121113-182512.jpg

Although being in a season of singleness is undeniably a blessing, it can also have its many challenges. From the numerous wedding invitations to the baby shower invites, one just might ask the question “when will it be my turn?” Through my own season of singleness, I have learned that waiting for what God has for me is far better than trying to orchestrate something myself. Reaching this point was not an overnight process. I had my moments, well who am I kidding, there were years of stubbornness that caused a cycle of frustration because I had my mind focused on doing things my way. My thoughts were so clouded by my own ignorance that I refused to allow myself to see that I was in a pruning process, a season of preparation. It’s not that God didn’t hear my prayers or know my hearts desires concerning wanting to be…

View original post 578 more words

Leave a Reply

