It’s My Journey With Jesus Christ…Each Day Challenging

compassion word cloud

Hello!! everyone!! God is good, and He is always good. He is a God that can not be compared with any other. He is God almighty, a Faithful,Caring, Compassionate, Loving God. PSALM 104:8 The LORD is compassionate and gracious, slow to anger, abounding in love. Today I am going to talk about compassion. What DOES compassion mean to you? God has taught me that compassion is giving of one’s self to another. Reaching out sharing that you do not have to know them; to love them. You don’t have to think about whether you should help them or not. You do not have to wait until they do something in return. I would like to share a journey that I had this week. I was at the auto-parts place early one morning after getting off work. I needed to pick up some oil for my van. I got out of my van, I looked to my left and saw a gentleman whose head was lean side-ward. His eyes were close, his vehicle was running. I have learned to pay close attention to my surrounds. I was in the store for about twenty-five minutes. As I was leaving out of the store, there was another customer that had come in as I was leaving out, he spoke I spoke. I notice that same gentleman was still in that same place as I saw him when I went into the store. I went on and put my oil in my van. As I was doing so I notice that the young man was not at all moving. I had notice there were no other customers there, beside the customer that just walked in. I went back in, I started asking people did they know the gentleman that was setting in his vehicle. The worker I ask him if he would come and check on that young man to see whether he was alive or dead. So he did come out and tapped on his window. Thank God he was alive, he had fallen asleep, he didn’t even know that he was sleep, and that his vehicle was running. He thanked me, and he was explaining that he had just got off work. I told him I was concern and told him to be careful as he goes home. Again he was thanking me, because I was concern. That is compassion, caring for others, when you do not have to know them. Making it your concern about another. “Ephesians 4:32 Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as in Christ God forgave you.” If I had not followed the voice of the Holy Spirit ignoring Him. It’s no telling how long he would have sat there in his vehicle fast asleep. I thought how many people would have stopped and checked, how many people even would have taken notice. How many people would have gotten involved? I hope someone will do the same for me, if they see something that may be strange. Take the compassion and use it for another. Well hope you was blessed. Agape!

WOG/ Sister Betty Green

Leave a Reply

