When saying yes, leads you out of your comfort zone

Amen! amen!

mandylynncarpenter

outside the campIt is actually pretty comical to think I am on the other side of the world. Yet, here I sit sipping hot chocolate and eating peanut butter off a spoon. Inside this home, much is normal, much is the daily mundane. Feeding the family, cleaning the house, washing the dishes and clothes.

Yet, as soon as I leave this house, a whole new, uncomfortable, world awaits me. Filled with barking dogs, dusty roads, ringing bells and honking vehicles. Nothing about the outside is normal. As a Christian, I am in the minority. As a foreigner I am misunderstood and often taken advantage of.

Yet regardless of where I am, in the safety of my home or in the uncomfortable outside, I am still a daughter of the King. I am my beloveds and He is mine… what a relief!

It would be and is tempting for most of us to…

View original post 455 more words

Leave a Reply

