Black Love: Marriage and Religion

Give it all to JESUS CHRIST, and ask For His Help to give you what He knows you need. Not Religion, a Personal Relationship…His name is JESUS CHRIST. Is Whom He introduce Himself to be. AMEN!!\O/

Black America from a Black American

Can I get real deep for a minute?

I realized I wanted to marry my husband one random day, maybe a few months into our relationship. I proudly proclaimed my intentions and from that moment on I was in wife mode.

I was raised with traditional values. A woman cooks, cleans, and manages the home. A man makes the money and is the over all over seer. I was fine with this. Even when others protested about men abusing women and religion playing a role, how that doesn’t work – my go to scripture was always:

Wives, submit yourselves unto your own husbands, as it is fit in the Lord. Husbands, love your wives, and be not bitter against them.

Colossians 3:18-19

View original post 646 more words

Leave a Reply

