Saying Yes to God and No to the Flesh…

Amen!! /

mandylynncarpenter

dogThis morning our dog got into trouble AGAIN…

She was caught digging in the flower beds once more.

It seems no matter how many times she is caught, no matter how many times she gets into trouble… she still digs.

And I thought to myself… why does she do this, knowing she’ll get into trouble?

It’s in her nature. See, Lab’s are notorious for chewing and digging, it’s what they do. Especially as pups.

So, just because it’s in her nature, does that mean we just let her dig up the yard?

Absolutely not… the only way she will learn is by discipline.

I’ve thought a lot about this today, and been reminded that though certainly not a dog, I have the same tendencies.

Not that I have a bad habit of digging in the yard :-), but I have a bad habit of following my old sin nature.

See…

View original post 384 more words

Leave a Reply

