” The Journey”

91f690a71eabdadd880d9c7ca1d1f57e

” A New State”

I’m a little girl whose parents had a choice to move to a New State. I lift all my friends; whom I will never see again. I sat one day on my front porch watching children across the street playing. I began crying, I felt unwanted, and alone. My parents did not realize what they were doing to my life. They didn’t ask how I felt about leaving. I guess to them it didn’t matter since I was only a child, and they were adults. I had notice a little boy walking by. I put my head down continuing crying. With a soft voice ‘He ask me why was I crying?’ I slowly looked up, trying to wipe away each tear that was coming down my cheeks. ” I don’t know anyone here; was my responds. They aren’t my friends they bully me everyday at school. No one wants to talk to me, they laugh at me when I walk by them; they whisper behind my back. I set in the cafeteria to set, and they get up and leave. He then introduce Himself to me. ‘My name is Jesus, and you are Sarah. I was shocked because He knew my name. He then took His arms, and put them around my shoulders. He gave me this whole-some hug. I suddenly stopped crying. I had the biggest smile with a thank you. From that day on, I have had many friends. I see there was a reason for the move. God Bless in the Name of Jesus Christ. He is truly Glory!!β˜πŸ’•πŸ™ŒπŸ™πŸ™

John 3:16 For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, and whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life. Amen!

Sister Betty Jo

2 thoughts on “” The Journey”

  1. Dear sistertosister53,
    Our God is known as the God of all comfort. He has a way of taking our adversity and making it a glorious adventure. I’m glad He allowed you to see His plan, and find your place of value.

    2 Corinthians 1:3-4 (KJV)
    Blessed be God, even the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies, and the God of all comfort;
    Who comforteth us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort them which are in any trouble, by the comfort wherewith we ourselves are comforted of God.

    Blessings

Leave a Reply

