” The Journey”

Breath Relax Let Go

” Tea For Two” 

Jane had received a call from one of her friends one Monday morning (Marilyn); that she had been friends with for years. Marilyn had asked Jane what was she doing. She respond back; setting here checking out my do a list of what I need to do for this entire week. “Well how would you like to come over and have a cup of tea?, we can set and talk about what we both been up to, since we hadn’t seen one another for a while.” Sure that sounds great! give me 30mins., and I will be right over. They were joyful to have seen one another. They gave each other a hug. Jane had shared how busy she been. Going to school, the job, tending to family, and church. I haven’t had anytime to myself. Marilyn pause with a smile, taking in every word jane was sharing with her.

Marilyn begin to share with her that she once felt that way as well.  Not having anytime for herself, nor for God. Marilyn continue sharing how often we got so caught up into things. That she sometime lost sight of who she was. She told Jane, that she felt she may had been loosing sight. The Holy Spirit spoken to me and said ” To invite you” over for tea.  It would be just the three of us. Where we both can settle down, and capture back of who we are. (Psalm 25:4 says: Show me Your ways, O LORD; Teach me Your pat.) “Even we as Christians need to slow down, and hear from God. Because He can be talking to us, and we can hear Him. Because we have so much going on within our minds; we over look what He is telling us. He wants us to enjoy the beauty that He has created within us. (Psalm 25:5 says: Lead me in Your truth and teach me, For You are the God of my salvation; On You I wait all the day.) ” This is what God wants each of us to do; to wait, to be still. We can not hear from Him if we are jumping from here to there. Over loading ourselves with what we believe should be first, instead we leaving Him to be last. “Jane had respond back, how so right you are”. I have been so caught up in everything else, leaving God out of what I thought was needed for me to do first, and all that was effecting who I truly was. (Psalm 26:2 says: Examine me, O LORD, and prove me; Try my mind and my heart.) I do agree that it is very important that we should share quiet moments with Jesus Christ, and some refreshing moments with close friends as we are. I am so thankful that you was obedient to do as the Holy Spirit command you to do, by calling me up this morning! I have enjoyed this moment, and I have decided to do this more often. “They both smiled at one another, gave each other a Hug”. Amen!! I do hope you was encouraged by this bless message. 

Sister Betty Jo

” I will bless the LORD at all times. His praise shall continually be in my mouth.” Psalm 34:1

Leave a Reply

