“The Journey”

Mentor

My Mentor

Praise The LORD! I do hope everyone is well. Today I wanted to share about “My Mentor”. My Mentor was my Uncle; who was not just my Uncle, but He was a Minister. He was truly a man of God, and I was blessed to know that he served the Living God faithfully. It really isn’t easy once someone has passed on, without having Jesus Christ to help you through it. Even when I had received a message years ago that my dad had passed on. He to was a Minister who had given his heart and life to Jesus Christ. My dad had left us siblings when we were young children. So he wasn’t there to see us grow up. But in his own journey he was blessed to share moments with his oldest son, and with me as well. My uncle you can say I looked up too as a dad. Life is short and do not think that it is as long as you would like for it to be. Because a scripture says: James 4:14 “How do you know what your life will be like tomorrow? Your life is like the morning fog it’s here a little while, then it’s gone. NLT  I do miss both my uncle and dad. My Uncle was faithful because I recall one evening, when I didn’t expect a visit from him. He had driving from miles specially to see me. Because it was one of his assignments that God had given him. To make this short. He had said to me in a conversation about the life-style I was living. That was because there were people that were putting out rumors about me. ” There is a scripture that I love; as all of God’s scriptures are beautiful. Because they are Words of Truth. Genesis 50:20 say: You intended to harm me, but God intended it all for good. He brought me to this place so I could save the lives of many people. Wow!! So today when I read that scripture just as many others. There are reasons and purpose for those words to be spoken to us. To help us, mend us, convict us, but not to condemn us. People some tend to want to hurt you, not to help you. God will send the right people into your path to use them for His purpose. My Uncle had planted seeds…and those seeds took root. It didn’t happen over night, nor months or years. My mentor did something that I am today so thankful this day. He didn’t come to judge me, because he knew he wasn’t the judge, but to judge what was righteous. “Righteous Judgment” In the Book of Matthew 7:1-5. There is so much I could share in the conversation between me and my uncle. But I share when I am sharing my testimony with others one on one. I hope you was blessed, because I’m always blessed. I know both my dad and uncle are in joy knowing that his daughter, and his niece is now a follower of Jesus Christ. And I am spreading the True Gospel to the people. So be a Mentor, and thank your Mentors, and know that they have been sent to you by God Almighty. He knows what we need. Amen!! Shalom! Agape!

Romans 3:23 “For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God.”

Sister Betty Jo

One thought on ““The Journey”

Leave a Reply

