” The Journey”

images (3)

Praise the LORD! Everyone! Good Bless Morning! This morning I’m setting here at the kitchen table doing what I do. I’m first thankful to see this “New” day. What will I share today with you that will hopefully give you “Hope” to continue staying in the race. I was setting one day this week and it came upon me about “What would we I say if someone! anyone! will ask me this question. Am I A Christian?” I remember many years ago. I was at work I use to work for a satellite Company that was family own. I was a tele-maketer…Amen!! I would make calls asking people would they like to subscribe to a channel package. To get to the point here. There was a call that I had made and the person on the other end ask me am “Am I a Christian?”  I respond back not with any holding back. The answer was “Yes! I am a Christian” They respond back with a “Amen!” To be honest with you was not the only time someone had ask me that Question. On through the years there have been people whom I didn’t know. Would come up to me and ask me “Are you a Christian?” For me to say I am a Christian is letting everyone know, and not only those whom are themselves Christian that I do Love Jesus Christ. There will be a time in our journeys that people will ask you this Question. Just as Jesus Christ ask Peter in John 21:17 ” A third time he asked him, “Simon son of John, do you love me?” Peter was hurt that Jesus asked the question a third time. He said, “Lord, you know everything. You know that I love you.” Jesus said, “Then feed my sheep.”  When I read that Jesus was asking one of His own disciples did he love Him. It is the same question  He is asking us, and that is through others. Do we truly love Him? Would we die for Him in the process? Would we be shame of Him, when others will know that you, and I are one of  His followers today? Would we be upset when people ask us this Question? Jesus Christ said to Peter, as to us as believers that if we do love Him. Then feed His sheep. Don’t keep it all to yourself! If we love Him do as He said, and not speak what you want others want to hear. Be accountable for your brothers, and sisters action. “In Genesis 4:9 Then the LORD said to Cain, “Where is your brother Abel?” “I don’t know,” he replied. “Am I my brother’s Keeper?”  This can apply to many of us today, and that do include myself. We all are to preach, teach, and minister the Word of Truth to the world. Whatever direction He has called you, and I out to do in His Name. In Luke 10:2 ” He told them, “The harvest is plentiful, but the workers are few. Ask the Lord of the harvest, therefore, to send out workers into his harvest field.” Well enough!! I could go on, and on. The point is that Never be shame to let the world know that you are a Christian.  In Esther 4:16 ” Go and gather together all the Jews of Susa and fast for me. Do not eat or drink for three days, night or day. My maids and I will do the same. And then, though it is against the law, I will go in to see the king. If I must die, I must die.” Amen!! Be Bless and I do hope this will courage you, and that it will bring you each Hope! In Jesus Christ name. Until next time…If it be His Will! and not my will.

Revelation 7:14 ” And I said to him, “Sir, you know.” So he said to me, ” These are the ones who come out of the great tribulation, and washed their robes and made them white in the blood of the Lamb.” Amen!!

Sister Betty Jo

Leave a Reply

