” Take Not A Moment For Granted”

The Moment

Hello! Everyone! God Bless you! I do hope all is well with you as you continue moving forward in the Name of Christ Jesus. Today I’m home relaxing my mind, body, and soul. Listening to my praise music, it is awesome. To encourageing others, as well getting encourage. I looked up the word, “Encouagement.” It is action of giving someone support, confidence, or hope. The scripture says:[ Therefore encourage one another, and build each other up. Thess. 5:5] What is important is that we give, and receive (TRUTH). That is what Jesus Christ did doing His Ministry of Teaching. Today I wanted to share a moment I had that only (God) Himself can give. I was in bed sleep, and at a moment; God awaken me. I turned, and looked toward my window. What I saw was so amazing! two tiny bright lights in the sky. I really wasn’t sure what they were. I laid their just watching them. I couldn’t get my eyes off them. I said to myself could they be stars? It has been a very long time since I ever taken a moment to really look up at the sky at nights. I remember as a child. I would spend my time outdoors at nights, looking up at the sky. Looking at all the beautiful stars, and the moon. The moon would be so huge, bright and beautiful. Scripture says: [He has made everything beautiful in it’s time. Ecc. 3:11]. I was always so amazed to see them all. I would talk to God as I watch His creation. I would tell Him about how I felt, I would laugh, and sometime tear. Even though He knew everything. I really didn’t know that at the time. But today I know that He Is a All-Knowing God, and that He is everywhere. I truly enjoyed talking to Him. So last night there was not as many stars as it was then. I know that there is a reason for all things. He wanted me to see them. And within seconds they were not there anymore. I thank God for that moment. I shared it with my daughter about that moment. It was beautiful! Take not one moment for granted. Know that every moment matters. Be Bless! Stay Encourage! Time is drawing near, be ready, and stay ready. In Jesus Christ Name! Agape! Shalom

Sister Betty Jo

Leave a Reply

