” What Does A Christian Suppose To Look Like?”

I’m asking this question, because I have listen to the statements for a very long time through out my journey. I myself use to ask what does a Christian suppose to look like?  The answer I received has been so different in what others stated. I thought it was what I wear; that my dress had to be a certain length, and the sleeves was to cover my entire arms, and I shouldn’t wear pants. Nor wear make up nor jewelry. Wow!! I am a Newbie…A baby in Christ. I had accepted Christ Jesus long time ago. I had thrown all my pants away, got rid of my make-up etc. It was always about the outside appearance, and not the inside. In 1 Samuel 16:7 But the LORD said to Samuel, “Do not consider his appearance or his height, for I have rejected him. The LORD does not look at the things people look at. People look at the outward appearance, but the LORD looks at the heart. To be honest with you. Religion had put so much of burden on me. I even went back into the world, because of family disowning me, people whom proclaim to be my friends, church members, and family. Friends didn’t like it that I wanted to change, family couldn’t understand it, and didn’t like it that I wanted and needed that changed. Church members threw stones at me, like they had never done one Sin. I’m laughing now about all this, but then I wasn’t laughing. I was hurt, and humiliate by the people whom I would not have thought would. I’m not saying I was perfect, because Jesus Christ let me know there is no one that is perfect. Psalm 18:30 This God His way is perfect; the word of the LORD proves true; He is a shield for all those who take refuge in Him.  The Word Refuge means: A condition of being safe or sheltered from pursuit, danger, or trouble. Anyway I know the Truth now, It isn’t what I ware etc. That is a lie from the devil himself, and those who believe that it’s in what you look like on the outside to confuse people. Ezekiel 36:26 I will give you a new heart, and I will put a new spirit in you. I will take out your stony, stubborn heart and give you a tender, responsive heart. Romans 10:9-10 That if thou shalt confess with they mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved. For with the heart man believeth unto righteousness; and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation. It has been Jesus Christ Himself that has been my teacher.  Hebrews 4:12 For the word of God is alive and powerful. It is sharper than the sharpest two-edged sword, cutting between soul and spirit, between joints and marrow. It exposes our innermost thoughts and desires. Romans 15:4 I came back to Him, He had never left me, it was I who had left Him. I never thought He would take me back, but He did. My life is a Testimony!! and God has me here for His purpose and not anyone else. He get’s all the Glory out of my life. I Honor Him!! He is my everything!!  So anyway it’s not what you wear in being a follower of Christ Jesus. Do not be miss-lead by no one…Ask Jesus Christ for understanding when you open the Bible. God is Awesome!! I’m thankful that the Holy Spirit has allowed me to share this. I do hope you will receive it in the Name of Jesus Christ. Keeping It Real!!  It isn’t about the outside that you to be called a Christian…It is what in the Inside your Heart. Amen!! Amen!!

Sister Betty Joth8SN9EHAI

 

2 thoughts on “” What Does A Christian Suppose To Look Like?”

  1. How very true!! So many Christians are still living Religion and trying to keep the Law misleading many who would be saved! I also went through that heartache and pain Christians Not Being Real cause many so much pain!! 👑🙌🙌

    • Thank you Pat for sharing, there are many, many as you and I was; today are still being miss-led. We are Free-Indeed. Now we must continue Spreading the Gospel of Truth; that is our calling to do so for His purpose. God Is Our Witness. He was not pleased then, and He is not please today not at all. Our God Is Awesome!!God Bless you! Agape!! Shalom!!

Leave a Reply

