It’s My Journey! Aug 2010 ” Helping Another Is A Blessing.”

2-19-2012-help-one-another

Hello everyone I do hope all is well on this beautiful Wednesday. What a friend I have in Jesus Christ. I know you all have heard this song. And another song came to my mind “Yes Jesus Loves Me” As a little girl they taught us this song in Sunday school. This song has been with me all my life. As a little girl the words was just words that had a beautiful melody. Today as an Adult the words means much more to me, and I have an understanding to each word in this song. Time to time I sing it, or I hum it. I had taught it to my daughter, and I have now taught this song to my own grand children. And they are to pass it on to their own children someday. [Yes Jesus loves me, yes Jesus loves me, Yes Jesus loves me, for the bible tells me so. Little ones to Him below, They are weak but He is strong]. Praise The Lord! I thank Him for this song that is now in my heart. Well today I wanted to share a journey with you. One day I went shopping with my daughter. As I was shopping I saw this young woman she was working one evening. My eyes kept focus on this young woman. I’m one of those people who when I’m in public. I speak and smile, and sometimes I ask a person how they doing that day. I looked at her eyes, and I saw that she was very tired. I wonder how many people actually pay attention to the eyes of people. I didn’t want her to think in any way that I was stirring at her. The Holy Spirit wouldn’t let me move on. So I went toward her, and I smiled. I asked her how was she doing. She smiled and respond back; “That she was tired, and she was ready to finish her work, and go home.” I told her that I do understood, and I told her to have a peaceful night. God had a reason for me to have seen this young woman. There was something very special about her. She was a very hard worker, and she only had one arm. She is beautiful, and she is a bless woman with a job. She may have  little ones at home. And she was doing her work with the confidence in Jesus Christ. She had no doubt that she could not do the work that she was doing. There may be others that may have said to her that it’s no way you can do what you doing with one arm.  But she let not what others said to stop her for stepping out with out her faith. Luke 1:37 says “Nothing is impossible with God”. I looked at her, she was doing a great job, and another thing I saw, she needed a hello, and a smile from someone. Jesus said that this woman isn’t part of a woman. She is a whole woman, and she is a woman who God loves very much. He never be little her, nor disrespect her, and this is how we should be toward one another. He loves her because He created her, and He knows everything about her life. So whether you have one arm, no arms, no legs, blind, deaf, are that you have lost all your hair etc. Never allow anyone to tell you that you are less than they are. Never stop living, and loving yourself. You are whole in the name of Jesus Christ, and you are very much-loved. I thank God for allowing me to see this message. “We can “show mercy to others because God has shown mercy to us.”

Love Sister Betty Jo

2 thoughts on “It’s My Journey! Aug 2010 ” Helping Another Is A Blessing.”

Leave a Reply

