” Moving To A New City”

th05b0o2qs

” There was a young lady that had moved to a new city. She had left all her friends, and family. Many question her why did she move from people she knew and been around since a child. In (Genesis 12:1 The LORD had said to Abram, ” Go from your country, your people and your father’s household to the land I will show you.) Melinda sat one day on her porch watching people as they would be driving in their cars, are walking on the side walks. As she sat with her head down; crying. She felt a lone. She knew not a soul where she had moved. In her heart she was a stranger. So that day a couple of young women walking by, and they heard her crying. (Psalm 34:17 The LORD hears His people when they call to Him for help. He rescues them from all their troubles.) The young women approached her. One of the young ladies asked her why was she crying?  Melinda raised her head up, and she responded. ( I do not know anyone here. I moved here because God had told me to leave those who I knew. And go to where those who doesn’t know you.) I have no family nor friends here. All the ladies introduce themselves to her one by one. Welcome to our city. They all gave her ((HUGS)). The tears that was sad, became tears of JOY. She had the biggest smile, and she looked up to the sky and said Thank You Jesus Christ. She had many friends. (John 15:15 I no longer call you servants, because a servant does not know His master’s business. Instead, I have called you friends, for everything that I learned from my Father I have made known to you.) Amen!! Amen!! 🙂

Sister Betty Jo

Matthew 18:20 For where two or three gather in my name, there am I with them.”

Leave a Reply

