” Coffee For Tw0″

thqc8uf6iy

Kay received a call from Dorothy one morning. Dorothy asked Kay what was going on that morning. Kay respond back to that question with “Nothing much Dorothy. Why are you asking? Dorothy asked her how would she like to come over for a cup of coffee. She accepted that invitation. She arrived to her door, with a knock. Dorothy open the door, and gave Kay a warm hug. Kay said that she knew they had not seen one another for a while. Kay respond back with a smile. With everything that is going on in my life. Going to work, taking the children to school, doing work at home,  church, and volunteering at the House Kitchen. I don’t have time for myself.  (Scripture: 2 Thessalonians 1:11 Wherefore also we pray always for you, that our God would count you worthy of this calling, and fulfil all the good pleasure of his goodness, and the work of faith with power.)Dorothy shared with Kay we can often get so caught up into so much, and we lose the sight of who we are. We know that we are very much-needed. God does want us to do His Will, to be there for family, friends, and those we may not know. We must have a balance in our lives. A (Scripture: Luke 18:27 And He said, The things which are impossible with men are possible with God.) This is why I invited you over for coffee, just the three of us. Where we can settle down. And pray together; and listen to what God wants us to know. (Scripture: Matthew 18:20: For where two or three gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst of them.) We must learn to slow down, and enjoy the beauty that God has created in us. kay respond saying Dorothy was correct. Kay stated that she was so caught up in trying to do everything, and not realize how important it is to share quiet moments with a friend who God blessed me to have in my life. They hold hands and begin to pray. Thanking God for the gathering, and the bless coffee and for Him being there with them. They smiled and stated let’s do this more often. Amen!! Amen!!

Sister Betty Jo

Matthew 18: 18 ” Verily I say unto you, Whatsoever ye shall bind on earth shall be bound in heaven: and whatever ye shall loose on earth shall be loosed in heaven.” 🙂

4 thoughts on “” Coffee For Tw0″

    • Yes!! Dear Sister. Thank you!!They are Short Stories that I wrote years ago in my Tablet. But hadn’t put them out. God Told me It’s Time. I Thank God! for the skill. Sometimes I just set get away from the computer. Open my paper tablets and start writing. Blessing to you as well Sister. Agape!! 🙂

      • You’re full of talents. I think you love your talents too, and that is why you are wanting to share them more. Keep writing. You can put them all together into a booklet. Give some away. Sell some.

        Love those crochet cup sleeves! I can crochet, and enjoy adding a little to my craft projects. Would like to make some simple crochet sleeves like this. I have felt and could cut out shapes to sew on them, like the birds in your pic. Where did you get the pic?

Leave a Reply

