“Gossip Travels”

e88faf472e059c453d5d19e947dbe970

Carl was at work one day and he had went to get him a cup of coffee. There was a co-workers (Bill) approach him. Bill asked him was it true that he was leaving. Carl looked up after he finished with the stir of his coffee to answer his co-worker question. No! I am not leaving, he asked where did you hear that? Well Marshall was telling Karen that she heard that you was leaving. The co-worker continue in sharing how shocked he was.  He then stated:  You never mention anything that you were leaving us. I’m glad that wasn’t true. Carl said: I’m glad you came to me and ask. You take care and I hope you wont have too much work today.  (Proverbs 16:28: A forward man soweth strife: and a whisperer separateth chief friends.) Later doing the day someone came up to Carl, another co-worker(George) tapped Carl on the shoulder. “How is it going!! Carl turned around with a smile on his face; responded I’m doing good!!  how are you?  what can I do for you? Well I just heard that they were going to let you go. Carl looked straight into George eyes;  asking him where did he hear that? George responded back well Cindy, and a few others were at lunch and I heard them talking among themselves that you was being let go. Well George I would like you to know that isn’t true. As far as I know I’m not planning to leave no way soon. But It is nice to hear that there are people that cares about me. But as I shared with someone earlier that I’m not leaving until the Man upstairs says other wise. (Proverbs 20:19 He that goeth about as a talebearer revealeth secrets: therefore meddle not with him that flattereth with his lips.) Well do forgive me Carl for asking. I’m so glad you didn’t get upset with me because of what I asked. No George I’m not  upset, nor angry with you. I hope you have a good day. Later!!

Sister Betty Jo

Proverbs 11:12-13 He that is void of wisdom despiseth his neighbor: but a man of understanding holdeth his peace. A talebearer revealeth secrets: but he that is of a faithful spirit concealeth the matter.

Leave a Reply

