” A LEADER “

image

Hello everyone!! Today the word Leader came to mind. The word leader has been in my vocabulary  since I can first recall hearing it.  In grade school the teacher would have us to play  “Follow the Leader ” game. We were to do whatever the leader would do. He are She would say: (Simon says do this are do that)…then they would say Simon says don’t do this are that. So if you did (Do) you would be fine,  (if) they say (Don’t), but you did it anyway, I do believe we were out of the game. LOL LOL I don’t know if you all have played that game. So anyway as I continue growing up. The word leader I notice that many people would rather be a leader. Not too many wanted to be followers. I would notice that they would get upset, and angry. Just to as a child I can recall many of the children wanted to be the Leader, then being the follower. (What’s Up!! with that?) For me I could go either way. So as years has passed on.  I have learned in years, that a leader are to make positive choices. But are we choosing to serve or to be served? I find that people worship leaders more than worshiping Jesus Christ. What do I mean about that? There are people don’t spend time with Him, unless they asking for something. Instead of giving Him Praise.

I find that Leaders are called to help people, not to kick them or bruise them. As leaders we need to be living a spiritual life, and not only in the ministry. I’m not saying that we are perfect. Because I have studied in (Romans 3:23) For ((all)) have sinned and fall short of the glory of God….As leaders our responsibility is to not stop serving Jesus Christ, just because someone says something nasty or ugly about us. Are that they don’t agree with us. There opinions, does not count, our opinions does not count with Jesus Christ. It is what He has to say!! His Thoughts, His Words matters.  He is a Great Leader. (Proverbs 3:5-6) Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways (acknowledge) Him, and He will make your paths straight.  I have seen leaders that do fail, because they can’t endure the persecution. (Matthew 5:10) Blessed are those who are persecuted because of righteousness, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

We who have been called to be leaders…It can not be our way; It must be the way of the LORD. We can not go and change His word to please others. Nor are we not to judge one another.(Matthew 7:1) ” Do not judge, or you too will be judged.” Again we ((All)) will give an account for what He is seeing, and hearing us do before Him. Now (if) we say we do believe He is who He is. We would know that He is Alive, He is not Dead. A lie that comes from the devil. If we are Son’s and Daughter’s of Jesus Christ. We would know in our hearts that He is Faithful, and that He will continue fulfilling what He said that He will do. So may we all stay focus on Him. You and I will be standing before Him. So ask yourself are you a leader, were you call to be one? We must be very careful who are whom we are following. I do know that I must continue following the one who loves me, and cares for me. So when we do make mistakes. He does not condemn us. (John 3:17)  For God did not send His Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through Him. (v.18) Whoever believes in Him is not condemned, but whoever does not believe stands condemned already because he has not believed in the name of God’s one and only Son. [His Word said this.] Well I do hope you were blessed, and encourage. Grace & Mercy

Betty Jo

Keep Your Priorities Straight. Matthew 6:19-21

 

Leave a Reply

